top of page
Classroom 1.png


Membership of the Royal Colleges of Physicians of the United Kingdom MRCP (UK) is a postgraduate medical qualification which is equivalent to MD in the General Medicine recognized by Government of India.

Parts: MRCP has three parts which are as follows: 

  • MRCP Part 1

  • MRCP Part 2 Written

  • MRCP Part 2 Clinical: Practical Assessment of Clinical Examinations Skills (PACES)

Part 1

​The MRCP Part 1 is the entry-level exam accessible to doctors with a minimum of 12 months' postgraduate experience in medical employment. It covers a broad range of topics to ensure the level of knowledge is appropriate to physicians at the beginning of postgraduate training.

Eligibility: MBBS with 12 months of Internship.

Part 2

The MRCP Part 2 written exam can  be taken by physicians in training who have passed the MRCP Part 1 exam. It builds on the knowledge assessed in Part 1 and tests the acquisition of a representative sample of medical knowledge, skills and behavior in General Medicine.


The MRCP Part 2 Clinical Examination: Practical Assessment of Clinical Examination Skills (PACES) is the 3rd final part of the MRCP examination. After this, he/she will be declared as MRCP which is equivalent to MD in General Medicine.

Anchor 1
bottom of page